An Android user can delete an email without the recipient even being aware of it, according to a new study.
The findings could pave the way for more efficient ways to manage and track messages across the mobile platforms.
The study from the University of British Columbia’s Centre for Internet and Society found that if you delete an Android email without deleting its recipient, there is a 5-10% chance that the message will get deleted by its original sender.
The email has not yet been deleted.
To delete a Gmail message without the sender’s knowledge, for example, would be considered a waste of time, because it would only affect the sender and not the recipient, the researchers said.
The new study comes as the Android platform has been under increasing scrutiny for privacy breaches, including the discovery that Google had been using a Google Cloud Messaging (GCM) system to store the Gmail messages of millions of users for a year without their knowledge.
Google has since admitted to the breach and the company has been working to fix it.
Google also acknowledged a “serious vulnerability” in Gmail, with Gmail users being asked to share passwords and other information in their inboxes.
Google’s Gmail users are now asked to create new passwords to log in to their accounts, and the service is also requiring users to sign in to new Gmail accounts.
Google said in April that it was rolling out a new security update to address this problem.
The University of New South Wales researchers also found that people who have used Gmail in the past 12 months, whether they delete or not, tend to delete their email on average once a month.
In this case, it would be the first time in history that people have been asked to delete an entire email after it’s been deleted from their inbox.
The researchers said the average amount of time it takes to delete messages in a month is about 1,500 messages.
Google declined to comment on the study, but the company said it takes privacy and security seriously.
A new feature of Gmail is to automatically delete an unread email.
If you have an unreads email, you can click on the message, and it will be automatically deleted.
If the email is read, Google will ask you to click the delete link, which is not visible to the recipient.
If they click that link, the email will be deleted and will not be able to be re-read.
Google uses a “whitelist” of emails to track user activity on the platform, and has added the ability to delete emails with a click of a button.
Gmail has been used by Google, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Microsoft for many years.